Skip to content

David Meerman Scott Talks Social Media Policies

April 1, 2011

I had the great treat of attending David Meerman Scott’s Real Time Marketing & PR Masterclass yesterday. Full disclosure, I’ve been a huge fan since reading his book The New Rules of Marketing & PR, early last year. This was in fact the first book I read on using an online presence for marketing and I found it instantly accessible and highly practical. I can honestly attribute Davids advice to taking me from a phase of experimentation online to really actively markeingt my business online. And I have so enjoyed the ride.

Being in the social media policy game, I was of course delighted to hear David talk about the absolute need for social media policies to enable companies to respond and act quickly on line. A policy should negate the need for an organisation to get approvals from the communications team and legal team every time they want to act in an online forum.

David was kind enough to give me an interview and here’s what he had to say about social media policies:

3 Comments
  1. Vivienne – So great to meet you at the masterclass. Many thanks for doing the video! All the best for your continued success. David

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Why you need a Social Media Policy – David Meerman Scott with Vivienne Storey | Bluewire Media Web Strategy Blog

Leave a Reply

